Archiving/deleting a User on Business & Enterprise plans

To archive/delete a user from your plan because they are no longer with your organization, or if you want to lower your user count, follow these steps:

  • Click Admin Panel (Users tab).
  • Select the name/email address of the user you want to archive.
  • Click the trash icon next to their name.
  • Click Archive/Delete User.

When a user is archived, the content previously added by them remains available on the account. Archived users are able to reregister if Self-Registration is enabled in the account settings. As an org admin, you may re-enable a user's email address by clicking the archived tab > restore user.  

When a user is deleted, all of their information (posts they've made and boards they've created) is deleted. For this reason, our recommendation is generally to archive users instead of deleting them. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request