Archiving/deleting a User on Business & Enterprise plans

To archive/delete a user from your plan because they are no longer with your organization, or if you want to lower your user count, follow these steps:

  • Click the settings (gear icon) on the upper right hand side of your Dashboard, and choose Admin Panel from the dropdown, then navigate to the Users tab.

  • Find the name/email address of the user you want to archive.
  • Click the trash icon to the far right of their name and other information.
  • Click Archive/Delete User.

Tip: If you're looking to archive 10+ users at once, we suggest doing so via spreadsheet for a smoother process. Learn how HERE.

When a user is archived, the content previously added by them remains available on the account. Archived users are able to reregister if Self-Registration is enabled in the account settings. As an org admin, you may re-enable a user's email address by clicking the archived tab > restore user.  

When a user is deleted, all of their information (posts they've made and boards they've created) is deleted. For this reason, our recommendation is generally to archive users instead of deleting them.

NOTE: You will not be able to re-archive the same user multiple times in the same calendar year. After a single archive of that user within this time frame, you'll need to delete them in order to remove them from your active user count.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request